György Kurtág: Complete Works for Ensemble and Choir

György Kurtág:

Four Capriccios Op. 9
to poems by István Bálint / for soprano and ensemble

1 Paris I: Musée de Cluny: La Dame à la Licorne
2 Paris II: Tour Saint Jacques
3 Nyelvlecke (Language lesson)
4 Ars poetica

Four Songs to Poems by János Pilinszky Op.11
for baritone or bass and chamber ensemble
5 Alkohol
6 In Memoriam F.M. Dosztojevszkij
7 Hölderlin
8 Verés

9 Grabstein für Stephan Op. 15c for guitar and groups of instruments dispersed in space

Messages of the late Miss R. Troussova Op. 17
to twenty-one poems by Rimma Dalos
for soprano and chamber ensemble

I Loneliness
10 In a space of …
11 The day has fallen ...

II A Little Erotic
12 Heat
13 Two interlaced bodies …
14 Why should I not squeal like a pig …
15 Chastushka

III Bitter Experience – Delight and Grief
16 You took my heart …
17 Great misery …
18 Pebbles
19 A slender needle
20 I know my loved one …
21 Autumn flowers fading …
22 In you I seek my salvation …
23 Your disappearances …
24 Without you
25 Love me
26 Payment
27 A plaything
28 Why did you utter …
29 In the cloudburst …
30 For everything …

...quasi una fantasia... Op. 27 No.1
for piano and groups of instruments dispersed in space.

1 Introduzione. Largo
2 Presto minaccioso e lamentoso
(Wie ein Traumeswirren) Molto agitato,
Sempre pppp
3 Recitativo. Grave, disperato
4 Aria – Adagio molto. Lontano, calmo,
appenia sentito

Op. 27 No. 2 [Double Concerto]
for piano, cello and two chamber ensembles
dispersed in space.

5 I Poco allegretto
II L’istesso tempo (quasi più mosso)
III Presto agitato
6 IV Adagio – Largo

7 Samuel Beckett: What is the word Op. 30b
Samuel Beckett sends word through Ildikó Monyók in the translation of István Siklós

for alto solo, voices and chamber ensembles dispersed in space, in Hungarian and Englis

Asko | Schönberg · Netherlands Radio Choir · Reinbert de Leeuw, conductor

En prosess på over 20 år.

kr 200

Sjanger: Classical

Autentisk utgivelse

Innspilt i Amsterdams Musikgebouw og Haarlems Philharmonie mellom mars 2013 og juli 2016, er dette albumsettet en milepæl i dokumentasjonen av ungarske komponist György Kurtágs verker. Her bringes verk for ensemble og for ensemble og kor sammen. Den innsiktsfulle og nøyaktige fremførelsen vitner om omfattende forberedelser av dedikerte Asko / Schoenberg Ensemble. Dirigent Reinbert de Leeuw forteller; “learning Kurtág’s oeuvre step by step, and performing these pieces repeatedly over a period of twenty years.” De Leeuw konsulterte med György og Márta Kurtág både før og etter hver økt. “There were moments when I was overwhelmed at first hearing”, sier Kurtág, “and we could embrace the result immediately. But sometimes we were critical. The fact that Reinbert always listened to our remarks and re-recorded fragments or even whole pieces makes this publication authentic.”

Verkene er presentert i kronologisk rekkefølge etter når de ble komponert – starter med Four Capriccios (1959-1970, rev. 1993) og fortsetter med Four Songs to Poems by János Pilinszky (1975), Grabstein für Stephan (1978-79, rev. 1989), Messages of the late Miss R. Troussova (1976-80), …quasi una fantasia… (1987-88), Op. 27 No. 2 Double Concerto (1989-90), Samuel Beckett: What is the Word (1991), Songs of Despair and Sorrow (1980-1994), Songs to Poems by Anna Akhmatova (1997-2008), Colindă-Baladă (2010), and Brefs Messages (2011).

Booklet inneholder alle sangtekster med oversettelser, intervju med Reinbert de Leeuw, liner notes av Wolfgang Sandner og Paul Griffith, samt en uttalelse fra György Kurtág.

Utgivelsesdato: 23.06.2017

EAN: 028948128839

Katalognummer: 4812883

Priskategori: CD